Last winter I copied out every Bible verse I could find that brought me comfort, and taped them all around my house.  I still have several of them in various places, including my bedroom mirror and on the wall right over the light switch in the upstairs hallway.

Sometimes it’s extra good to be reminded of God’s promises. Here are a few on my heart:

20 Your sun will never set again,
and your moon will wane no more;
the LORD will be your everlasting light,
and your days of sorrow will end.
Isaiah 60:20

21 Blessed are you who hunger now,
for you will be satisfied.
Blessed are you who weep now,
for you will laugh.
Luke 6:21

I will turn their mourning into gladness;
I will give them comfort and joy instead of sorrow.
Jeremiah 31:13

22 Now is your time of grief, but I will see you again and you will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy.
John 16:22

4 He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.
Revelation 21:4

The key word in all of these is will. Our days of sorrow will end. We will laugh. He will turn our mourning into gladness. We will rejoice. He will wipe every tear from our eyes.

Right now I just have to trust that not only are these things are possible – but that they will happen.

