Speaking of being halfway there:

I really do love this pattern. My hand warmer didn’t come out perfectly – but I guess that’s why I make two!

It’s been so long since I’ve knit anything other than a hat or a clapotis, I realized I had totally forgotten how to pick up stitches! (This was for the thumb.) I looked it up again and kind of figured it out, but I’m pretty sure I was knitting in the wrong direction, and my rounds were really uneven as well. Good thing no one else will be wearing these besides me.

Here’s how it looks from my point of view. You can see how the ribbing at the top is kind of uneven on the bound-off edge,  but … oh well. What am I going to do about it now? It has no effect on how comfortable and cute these are.

Now on to #2! I think this will be perfect knitting for next weekend’s women’s retreat. Hopefully I’ll improve on the second one so I can perfect my technique when I make them for my sisters. (Shh.)

