Or: the other side of clutter and procrastination! I need something to power me through.

My goals for this weekend were hard to settle on. I have a lot I want to get done, but my stamina is not what it used to be, and I don’t want to overdo it. We also don’t have a ton of time to work, either, because on Sunday we’re decorating the Christmas tree at my dad’s house! So I’m trying to think of what we can get done in one day – a day that will also involve getting and setting up our own Christmas tree. (I’m so pumped.)

I cleaned the kitchen already this afternoon, so since that’s out of the way, I have two main goals for this weekend:

  • Clear the clutter out of the living and dining room and make room for the Christmas tree. This will involve sorting through all the piles of crap, vacuuming the floors, and finding homes for a lot of things that have somehow settled into our living room. I might not get to the dusting and deep cleaning the area probably needs, but I plan to make a big dent. This will allow me the room to start putting my new and improved habits into place.
  • Finish the hand warmers. It’s cold outside now!

See those stitch markers? I’ve reached the thumb gusset, which means it shouldn’t be long now. I love what a quick knit these are – in theory, that is, as they haven’t been that quick a knit for me. (Again: procrastination. On my hobbies. I’m really tired, OK?) Anyway, I can’t wait to have toastier hands walking to and from the office next week.

I find writing out my goals to be a really effective way of ensuring that I meet them (or, at least, put in the effort). And writing them out in a public space keeps me accountable, too. Wish me luck!

